WLE

Women Leading in Education Across Continents

MEMBERS

 Dr. Kristy Kelly Director and Assistant Clinical Professor Drexel University & Columbia University 215-873-3386 kek72@drexel.edu USA


 Sandra Kwasa Director
Board Development Illinois Association of School Boards 630-629-3776 ext. 1213 skwasa@iasb.com USA Dr. C.M. Lakshmana Associate Professor Population Research Centre lakshmana@isec.ac.in India Dr. Angeliki Lazaridou Lecturer University of Thessaly 0030.24210.81446 (phone) alazarid@uth.gr Greece Dr. Dana Lebental Director of Communications Women Leading Education dlebental@yahoo.com Israel Dr. Pam Lenz Circuit Rider Pennsylvania Campaign for Fair Education Funding 814-476-0409 (phone) drpamlenz@gmail.com USA Dr. Jacky Lumby Professor University of Southampton 44 (0)23 8059 3061 (phone) jlumby@soton.ac.uk UK Dr. Linda L. Lyman Educational Administration & Foundations Illinois State University 309.682.9839 (phone) llyman@ilstu.edu USA Dr. Hildegard Macha Professor University of Augsburg +49.821.598.5560 (phone) hildegard.macha@phil.uni-augsburg.de Germany Abida Mahmood Administrator Qurban & Surraya Educational Trust 00923028433433 (phone) abaidamahmood@gmail.com Pakistan Dr. Rosangela Malachias Consultant of Communication, Education & Advocacy Midia Etnia Educação & Comunicação  55.11.22319269 (phone) rosmalach@gmail.com Brasil Dr. Katherine Cumings Mansfield Assistant Professor 804.828.1788 (phone) kcmansfield@vcu.edu USA Dr. Catherine Marshall Professor University of North Carolina marshall@email.unc.edu USA Dr. Rhonda McClellan Associate Professor UT-Arlington rmcclellan@uta.edu USA Dr. Rachel McNae Senior Lecturer University of Waikato +64 7 838 4466 (phone) rachs@waikato.ac.nz New Zealand Dr. Patricia Neudecker AASA President 2011-2012 Superintendent of Schools 262.560.2111 (phone) pat.neudecker@oasd.k12.wi.us USA Dr. Jacqueline Oram-Sterling Dean Mico Graduate School 1876.279.5718 (phone) js_9192@yahoo.com Jamaica Vasiliki Polymeropoulou High School Teacher 00302231042136 (phone) polymero@uth.gr Greece Dr. Moorosi Pontso Associate Professor UK Dr. Maureen Porter University of Pittsburgh 412.648.7041 (phone) mporter@pitt.edu USA Dr Jane Rarieya Associate Professor & Head
of Teaching Programs Aga Khan University Tanzania Dr. Diane E. Reed Director, Associate Professor 585-739-3662 (phone) dreed@sjfc.edu USA
 Dr. Anastasia Athanasoula  Reppa Professor Emeritus Educational Administration and 
Policy 210 9222508 (phone) areppa@yahoo.gr Greece Dr. Elizabeth C.  Reilly Professor Loyola Marymount University 310.258.8803 (phone) elizabeth.reilly@lmu.edu USA Dr. Vanita Richards Snr Project Manager Matthew Goniwe School of Leadership
and Governance +27.(0)11.4221213 (phone) vanitar@mgsl.co.za South Africa Dr. Kerry Robinson Doctoral Candidate Virginia Commonwealth University 804.752.4757 (phone) robinsonk2@vcu.edu USA Dr. Edith Rusch Professor University of Nevada-Las Vegas 702.526.4814 (phone) edith.rusch@unlv.edu USA Dr. Saeeda Shah Lecturer University of Leicester, U.K.  sjas2@leicester.ac.uk UK Dr. Charol Shakeshaft Chairperson Virginia Commonwealth University 804-828-3382 (phone) cshakeshaft@vcu.edu USA Dr. Whitney H. Sherman Associate Professor Virginia Commonwealth University 804.828.8724 (phone) whsherman@vcu.edu USA Melanie Simile Assistant to the Associate Provost/AAVP Duquesne University similem@duq.edu USA Dr. Helen C. Sobehart Executive Director of Graduate Education Point Park University 412-392-8178 hsobehart@pointpark.edu USA Dr. Jill Sperandio Associate Professor Lehigh University 610-758-3392 (phone) jis204@lehigh.edu USA Dr. Jane Strachan Retired University of Waikato 642-139-2624 strachjane89@gmail.com New Zealand Dr. Anjalé (AJ) Welton Assistant Professor University of Illinois, Urbana-Chamapaign ajwelton@illinois.edu USA Joyce Wilson-Tagoe Centre for Teacher Development
and Action Research, I.E.D.E. University of Education 0023324686889 (phone) jwilsontagoe@uew.edu.gh Ghana Dr. Michelle Young UCEA Executive Director University Council for Educational
​ Administration (UCEA) 434 243-1040 (phone) mdy8n@virginia.edu USA

Last Updated 25-3-14

 Sharon  Adams-Taylor Associate Executive Director American Association of School Administrators 703-875-0720 sadams@aasa.org USA Sister Dr. Hellen Bandiho Director, Postgraduate Studies, Research and Consultancy St. Augustine Univ. of Tanzania 255.754.051.699 ​hbandiho@yahoo.com Tanzania Dr. Julia Ballenger Associate Professor Texas A&M University 936-554-9300 julia.ballenger@tamuc.edu USA Dr. Dorothy Bassett Dean ​Duquesne University 412.396.5839 ​bassettd@duq.edu USA Dr. Quirin J. Bauer Student Guidance and Counselling Centre University of Augsburg 49.821.598.5138 ​quirin.bauer@zsb.uni-augsburg.de Germany Apostolia Beka Postgraduate Student 00302421040284 (phone) ​liampeka@hotmail.com Greece Dr. Jill  Blackmore Professor Deakin University 613.9244.6396 (phone) ​jillb@deakin.edu.au Australia Dr. Mustafa  Celikten Associate Professor University of Erciyes 90 352 437 49 01 (phone) ​celikten@erciyes.edu.tr Turkey Dr. Panpim Cheaupalakit Interim Dean Srinakharinwirot University 662.260.3637 (phone) ​panpim@swu.ac.th Thailand Dr. Dana  Christman Dept. Head/ Associate Professor New Mexico State University 575-646-7330 (phone) danachri@nmsu.edu USA Dr. Marianne Coleman Emeritus Reader in Educational Leadership University of London m.coleman@ioe.ac.uk UK Dr. Claudia  Fahrenwald Research Asso. & Lecturer University of Augsburg +49.821.598.5656 (phone) claudia.fahrenwald@t-online.de Germany Dr. Kay Fuller Lecturer in Education and Head of Professional Education University of Birmingham 0121.4144857 (phone) k.e.fuller@bham.ac.uk UK Dr. Margaret Grogan Professor and Dean Claremont Graduate University 909.621.8075 (phone) margaret.grogan@cgu.edu USA Dr. Esther Sui-chu  Ho Professor, Dept. of Ed. Admin and Policy The Chinese Univ. Of Hong Kong +852.39436918 (phone) estherho@cuhk.edu.hk China Dr. Adrienne E.  Hyle Professor and Chair University of Texas at Arlington 817.272.0149 (phone) ahyle@uta.edu USA Dr. Mary Ann P. Jobe Director American Association of School Administrators 1703.875.0734 (phone) mjobe@aasa.org USA Donna Johnson Director, Executive Searches Illinois Association of School Boards 630/629-3776 x1233 djohnson@iasb.com USA Dr. Alice Merab  Kagoda Associate Professor of Education Makerere University +256.0772.467050 (phone) musano2009@gmail.com Uganda