Dr. Charol Shakeshaft, Co-Chair since 2010 
Dr. Whitney Sherman Newcomb, Co-Chair 2010 - 2015 
Dr. Helen Sobehart, founding Chair 2007-2010 

Women Leading Education


Program Committee (WLE): Dr. Margaret Grogan, Dr. Emiola Oyefunga, Dr. Jennie Weiner 

Program Committee (Philippines):  Dr. Arcelia Rosario

Publications Committee: 

Scholarship Committee: Dr. Monia Byrne-Jimenez,  Dr. Sharon Adams-Taylor, Dr. Kerry Robinson 

Registration Committee: Dr. Charol Shakeshaft, Katrina Struloeff

Website Committee: Dr. Charol Shakeshaft, Katrina Struloeff

Advisory Group

Dr. Rachel McNae, University of Waikato
Dr. Pontso Moorosi, University of Warwick
Dr. Saeeda Shah, University of Leicester
Dr. Victoria Showunmi, University College London and Maynooth University Dublin

Co-Funding Organizations

American Association of School Administrators (AASA), Sharon Adams-Taylor 
University Council for Educational Administration (UCEA), Dr. Michelle Young 
Virginia Commonwealth Department of Education, Dr. Charol Shakeshaft 

Past Conference Hosts

NEW ZEALAND: Dr. Rachel McNae, New Zealand, 2015, University of Waikato 
Dr. Joyce Wilson-Tagoe, Apam, 2013, University of Winneba 
Dr. Angeliki Lazairdou, Volos, 2011, University of Thessaly 
Hildegard Macha, Augsburg, 2009, Augsburg University
Dr. Helen Sobehart, Rome 2007, Duquesne University, Rome Campus  

ENGLAND: Dr. Kay Fuller, University of Nottingham, BELMAS Gender and Leadership Research Interest Group